New member looking for trusted gemstone suppliers

Hello I am a reasonably new member here and I would like to introduce myself, I’m Michael. I’m a novice jeweler mainly chains and bracelets some rings. I work mainly with silver, gold and sometimes platinum. I have a question for the membership, can anyone offer suggestions on trustworthy gem suppliers? I am looking for reasonable prices, of course as well as disclosure of all treatments, real certification would be appreciated as well. When I say reasonable prices I mean somewhere between western commercial and eastern negotiated. I don’t expect to find a 1ct vs ruby untreated for $200😂 any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Be well,
Michael.

3 Likes

Highly recommend two suppliers, one is www.wildfishgems.com for untreated gemstones. I have known the proprietor for several years and acquired my own unheated Pink sapphire from him (Ed Bristol). The other is a new supplier on ETSY, just purchased my second set of untreated Sapphires, called SAPPHIRE PAL (look on Etsy) his name is Pete out of Australia . Longer relationship with Mr. Bristol, all my gems have been verified by a GIA Gemologist associate and friend. Best to you.

2 Likes

I haven’t bought a great deal from these suppliers but have had excellent customer service from all three: John Dyer gems, ATG (All That Glitters), and most recently GemFix. The latter is located in San Diego and their store is online only.

2 Likes

Hi I have some reasonably priced gems. I am based in the UK and guarantee all my stones. I try to be accurate in my description. My WhatsApp is +4407724594079. Name is Christopher.

2 Likes