Burmese Rough Ruby (Namya Ruby) , Is it good for long term investment?

Hello Gem World,

I am new to GEM World and IGS Forum.
One of my uncles from Myanmar introduced me Ruby miner and I acquired small rough rubies from Namya, Myanmar (Burma) , a few years ago.
Some of rough rubies are 1 carat to 2.2 carat in size, mostly are below 1 carat.
I have cut 4 pieces and made earing, pendant and rings for my wife for the first time. I made certificate for the ruby pendant in Singapore.

I would like to have your suggestions/advice if it is good for long term investment?
Perhaps, how do I find buyer for these rough rubies?
(Photos attached)

Any suggestions are highly appreciated.

Min Min

One of our Forum members notified the moderators that the QR code in the gem report in the photo redirects you to a domain name sale site. Although the gem lab named on the report appears to still be in business, it’s possible their website URL has simply expired. On the other hand, the URL might be redirected by malicious actors as part of a “phishing” attempt. Readers beware of any QR codes you find online (or elsewhere). @MIN_MIN , if you dealt with this Singapore gem lab personally, you’re in the best position to judge if they are a reputable business. Again, it’s possible their business URL has simply expired.

2 Likes

Thank you for your feedback .
Yes, the Big Lab Research Gem Testing Lab is still in business .
I have informed Big Lab Research Gem Testing Lab about it and he confirmed that it’s expired and he needs to renew it.

Could anyone recommend me any reputable and trusted Gem Lab in Singapore ? Thanks

Hello Min Min and everyone.
Looking at the oval shape stone in your hand, it appears to me (nice color and good transparency by the way) that it deserves a better (different?) cut…more facets leading to more brilliance would cause it to be much more beautiful, in my opinion.
Regards
Geio

1 Like

Hello Geio , thank you for your suggestion. I will feedback it to Faceter .