Star stone it has an impurity or its because different layers didnt bond well?

I am new in the gems world and i have a doubt about the lessons i ve been reading. One lesson says that a star in a stone is because when the cavities of crust go on and of some different mineral might form and a star happens when the new layer doesnt bond well with the old one and other lesson a star and cat eyes is a special features of stone that is an impurity of rutile inclusion present on them could someone help me?

Hello! First of all, sorry for my poor english.
The most common is that diffraction of light in alternating mineral layers (impurities?) of a cristal generates a phenomenon called Adularescence. Asterism (chatoyancy) is usually caused by rutile inclusions.

(From some IGS texts:

"Asterism refers to a star effect. The most common star stones are rubies, sapphires, and diopside, the “black star of India.” Somewhat rare are star garnets and quartz stones. Very rarely, you will find another mineral that will star.
The star is similar to a cat’s eye. The effect is caused by light reflecting off internal, silk-like inclusions (usually rutile). However, in a star stone, the inclusions are crossed rather than straight. Corundum and quartz crystalize in the hexagonal system and develop six-rayed stars. Garnet and diopside have four-rayed stars. You’ll rarely find star quartz in jewelry. The star is faint and most often seen in spheres. Even then, good lighting is required to see the star clearly.

Chatoyancy is a form of sheen. Sometimes, it’s just a silky glow as in some tiger’s eye and charoite. When it’s highly organized, you get a cat’s eye. Cat’s eyes are the result of light reflecting off silk-like inclusions. These are usually minerals, but internal fractures and veils will occasionally produce the same effect.