Introduction

Hello IGS Members,

I am new to this group, joined just a week or two ago. I posted two questions about gem identification and saw quite a few had looked at my posts, but, at least last time I checked, I had 0 responses. I wanted to let everyone know that I am working all the time, and rarely have time to go on-line for my own personal interests. I work as a therapist, but grew up in the countryside of PA, where I escaped my troubled family for the safety and wonder of the fields, woods,
the streams and ponds, and the rocks and all the life forms to be found. I loved checking out the beautiful salamanders under the rocks on the streams’ edge, and imagining the sparkling pyrite I’d discovered was real gold. It feels so good to be reconnecting with the gem, mineral and fossil finding that kept me sane as a kid, and it’s so prevalent here in Colorado, I can’t get over it. I can pick up a rock in my backyard and it’s almost always something of interest. I hope that now that I’ve had a moment, albeit at past midnight, to properly introduce myself, maybe some of you will do the same and consider lending your expertise to my two earlier posts with Gem ID questions. I’m also curious if anyone is familiar with Saffordites (AKA: Cintamani Stone)? If so, please message me. Thank you!
Hinde, PS: Still learning the ropes on here, so feel free to lmk if I’m doing anything wrong and not aware.

2 Likes

i am a newby to, i am 64 yrs young and have just started to learn about gems, i am never to old to learn, lol i live on a remote Scottish island and am trying to learn as much as i can.

1 Like