Input from Gem Collectors

So, I’m new to the realm of gem and mineral collection. I worked at Kay Jewelers’ for two years and am really interested in collecting different gems and minerals. I’m trying to find the best way to display a gem collection up in the home. I’ve seen a couple things, but I wanted to see if anyone wanted to share what they’ve done. Thanks!

Hi jewels,
I have a huge lot of hessonite garnet all natural and all above 8ct stone.

We’re in the middle of moving so I can’t send pics, but, I suggest hitting up antique furniture stores and markets and getting a curio cabinet.

Good luck and enjoy!

1 Like

Hi Jewels2627,

I am just like yiu, my brother who are in gem business, he always wanted me to market his collections in North America. I have some nice collection of 4 carat (eye clean top collor emerald) 3.94 untreated srilankan Saphire, 2.2 carat Heated Saphire and 12 women rings on Platinum settings (Diamonds and emeralds) (with columbian emeralds on the center stones).
Let me know if anyone is interested in it.

Hi Jewels2627,

I am just like you, my brother who is in the gem business, he always wanted me to market his collections in North America. I have some nice collection of 4 carats (eye clean top collor emerald) 3.94 untreated Srilankan Saphire, 2.2-carat Heated Saphire and 12 women rings on Platinum settings (Diamonds and emeralds) (with Colombian emeralds on the center stones).
Let me know if anyone is interested in it.