Identification of Tanzanian multicolored rough stone Ruby/ Sapphire/ Spinel/ Garnet

Hi please help with indetification of very unusual gem. My friend bought it as Winza Ruby in Matrix specimen, but piece is multicolored. Red, purple, pink, orange, blue, green. Did you know its rare form of Sapphire or Spinel? Or even Garnet?
Sorry for quality of photos, its print-screen from video.

I would test the RI of this specimen which should help you narrow down the possibilities of what it could be, but I believe it is in fact a winza ruby. I am by no means an expert when it comes to rubys, but from the research I have done these colors you are noticing would be found in this gemstone. I would encourage you to do some research online of you havent done so already.

What makes you think that this may not be a winza ruby?

Looks like the typical hexagonal crystal. That would indicative of sapphire but not garnet. Really need RI for a definitive answer.