Black Opal? Mounted in freeform mount by MOGES

Had this for sale but nobody knows what it is or how to price it. 17 x 12 mm crazy broad flash…any recommendations?

the background of the gem reminds me of Andamooka Opal from Australia
see images!Image1image2image3images4

Thank you for the input. In the opal world (super newbie) how does this rank as far as desirability? I am fascinated by colored stones hence my joining and am a babe in the woods er….mine…

I am not an opal expert but I am to understand that the whole cab of the opal should a flash of colour, and when the stone is moved the flash should be right across the cab in all directions with no dull spots or lack of colour flash. also the price jumps dramatically with good red flash in the opal
may be some other member who knows opal can help
thanks

I just picked up a tray of opals that I have a few minutes ago and moved them back to my storage and one caught my eye for some reason and then I remembered why. I pulled this discussion back up and had to look again and there it is. You have MY opal that I need to finish up. I have been working on a rough andamooka rough for about 3 months now and just have not figured out what I want to do with it. It looks just like what you have in your piece. It is indeed kinda odd but it is nice. The entire face of the stone has one face of color that changes in my stone. Not a lot of little flashes but mostly a few big ones in my stone. I can’t figure out how to post pictures yet. Anyone know how to do this from an apple product?
All the best
Otter

Seems to be what I have…one side flashes green and the other flashes red. On opal guy thought 150 a ct is cheap but didn’t want to try to pull it and break it. The orientation is probably key on these since the crystals are so long.

If it’s not a triplet than it could be about $225-$300 for a stone that size. I can’t give a price of the setting since there is no description of metal used.